Registration is FREE and takes seconds to complete!
Club-tC Members Receive:
? Advertisement Free Browsing
? Access to all tC Tech Articles
? Ability to post questions and comments
? Use of private message system
? Ability to share images
? Their own personal profile page
? More tC information then anywhere else

Exhaust help. I'm a noob =/, Tell me if I'm dumb!

Discussion in 'Exhaust' started by BobbyHannant, Jan 17, 2011.

1. BobbyHannant

BobbyHannant New Member

Hey guys. Ive had my 07 tC for a couple months now and I'm thinking about putting work into it. I've done some research on the different exhausts and I'm leaning towards Injen. Like I mentioned I am a noob. I don't know to much about cars but I love my tC and I'm really starting to get into cars haha. BUT heres the question. This is what I'm thinking about getting

Exhaust: Injen Exhaust Systems - 60mm w/ 4" SS Tip for 05-up Scion Tc at Andy's Auto Sport

Injen SES

Headers: 05-up Scion Tc Headers from Weapon R at Andy's Auto Sport

Weapon R

SRI: Weapon R Short Ram Intake - Secret Weapon for 05-up Scion Tc at Andy's Auto Sport

Now what I'm looking to get out of this is hopefully a really loud / nice sound and some HP. ( Not Hit Points =P) I just want to know if theres something that isnt included that I would need for everything to work properly. If you guys have any suggestions or tips it will be greatly appreciated. I just want to know if you guys think this will give me the sound / performance I'm looking for. Thanks dudes!

2. BobbyHannant

BobbyHannant New Member

Injen exhaust with Weapon R header and SRI?

Would this be ok? Im trying to get a really nice sound / performance increase for my 07 tC.

Injen Exhaust Systems - 60mm w/ 4" SS Tip for 05-up Scion Tc at Andy's Auto Sport

Weapon R Stainless Steel Race Header for 05-up Scion Tc at Andy's Auto Sport

Weapon R Short Ram Intake - Secret Weapon for 05-up Scion Tc at Andy's Auto Sport