Registration is FREE and takes seconds to complete!
Club-tC Members Receive:
? Advertisement Free Browsing
? Access to all tC Tech Articles
? Ability to post questions and comments
? Use of private message system
? Ability to share images
? Their own personal profile page
? More tC information then anywhere else

Adjusting the Idle/ A.C vibrations

Discussion in 'Engine Performance' started by 07turbocharged, Sep 22, 2010.

1. 07turbocharged

07turbocharged New Member

I'm pretty new with import engines, when my A.C. is on it pretty much runs at like 400 RPM, how do i adjust it to a higher RPM? is there a little skrew somewhere or is it just computerized? Also when the A.C is on, my car vibrates really bad....any suggestions on what it is? a bad pully or something? thanks for future help!

2. navylife59

navylife59 Super Moderator Staff Member

Assuming that the vibration is at that low idle, it is caused by the load of the A/C at that low RPM. If you could adjust up your idle, it would smooth out. If the vibration persists at higher RPM, it could be a bad serpentine belt, bad electromagnetic clutch, over pressurized system (freon), or worse, a damaged compressor.

Idle is controlled by the ECM via the IAC (Idle-Air Control) valve on the TB. Assuming that you MAF is still in control of your air measurements, the intake piping maybe skewing the MAF data causing improper control of the IAC. Need to know more about your setup.

3. Cameronbic

Cameronbic New Member